Skip to content

tasks

April 10, 2009

Self:

1.  read about gear and AIR – I wanted to use AIR so going for it.

http://www.webkitchen.be/2008/12/17/best-practices-6-air-features-that-may-annoy-your-users/

2 reasons against it I found were:

Against AIR

a. versioning upgrade problems (support multiple client versions)

b. installation issues  (issue of admin rights)

Against Gears:

a.  not confident with js – could write in gwt though :/

b. i dont want to use the browser! 😀 I want to write my own application.

I had tested the simple wp calls yesterday- So OK I start with AIR today.

This would be one of my coolest works  – that I know I am going to love.

The second activity would be CAS

1. ticket registry manipulation

2. spring app

3. tomcat 6 administration

4. web services (jax-ws)

5. cooking

==============================

Office:

1. apm restore Compression settings

2. tuxedo 10gr3 features study

3. need to update clearcase repository with merges also.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

